THE FUTURE OF DATA CENTER UPS POWER AT SCALE

Join the discussion

In power terms hyperscale data centers are changing the game. UPS technology that is large scale, sustainable, reliable and saves energy is the most credible way to power the 500 hyperscale data centers expected to be built in this decade. 

What does it cover?

Hyperscale data center IT power consumption is rising radically but when evaluating UPS options, current thinking is decidedly static.

This approach is fundamentally flawed. Is there a credible alternative to paralleling the myriad of static UPS modules required to reach the ever-increasing tens of megawatts required? Yes there is. 

This webinar will be of interest to anyone involved with cost, availability, maintainability, performance and sustainability objectives. 

Sessions - NEW DATES ADDED FOR 2021

8 April 2021 
Piller Power Beijing Co. Ltd  - 超大规模数据中心UPS的未来 
12:30pm SST - Presented in Chinese. On-Demand

13 April 2021 
Piller Germany GmbH & Co. KG -  DIE ZUKUNFT DER USV-SYSTEME FÜR SKALIERBARE RECHENZENTREN - On-Demand 
12:30pm CET - Presented in German.

14 April 2021
Piller Germany GmbH & Co. KG – Большие ИБП для больших ЦОД - Register now 
12:30 MST – Presented in Russian

22 April 2021 
Piller Iberica S.L.U - EL FUTURO DE LA ALIMENTACIÓN UPS PARA CENTROS DE DATOS A ESCALA - Register now 
Spain 15:30 CET | Mexico 8:30 MST | Chile 10:30 CLT | Venezuela 10:30 VET | Argentina 11:30 ART - Presented in Spanish

4 May 2021 
Piller France SAS  - HYPERSCALE – LA PUISSANCE ONDULEE A GRANDE ECHELLE- Register now 
12:30pm CET - Presented in French.

5 May 2021 
Piller Italia Srl - IL FUTURO DEGLI UPS PER I DATA CENTER DI LARGA SCALA - Register now 
12:30pm CET - Presented in Italian

Some of our Speakers November 2020

Robert Thorogood Guest Speaker, Executive Director, HDR | Hurley Palmer Flatt

By combining his degree at Imperial College with industrial training with... READ MORE

Michael SheppardTechnical Sales Manager, USA and Canada, Piller Power Systems Inc.

Michael has more than 30+ years’ experience in the power industry. As Regional... READ MORE

Dietrich HabelTechnical Manager, Piller Germany GmbH & Co.KG

Dietrich Habel has degree in electrical engineering from the University of... READ MORE

November 2020

Thank you to everyone who attended our November 2020 webinar. We addressed an audience of over 800 data centre professionals across 11 time zones in a series of live interactive discussions.

The debate topic, the Future of Data Centre UPS Power at Scale, included insight and input from Piller experts around the world along with a leading design engineering consultant guest speaker. We would like to thank everyone who attended for their time and engagement.

You watch the event in our on-demand link below.